
CHECK LIST – Requirements for Stand Alone Caterer’s Permit 
 
 

Notice of Intent Poster Application (BLUE) (posters MUST hang for 15 days) (NOTARIZED) *if location has not had an alcohol 
permit there in the past 6 months, you can only submit this form at this time; you must wait 15 days prior to submitting the rest of your 
paperwork. ***ONLY VALID FOR 90 DAYS*** 

o $50-Beer 
o $50-Liquor 

 
Application for Class A- Caterer’s Permit 

 
Schedule A (NOTARIZED) (all officers/members/directors/stockholders owning more than 5% stock, and any managers) 

*Question 28 includes nicknames, maiden names of owner/spouse and any previous married names. 
 

Ads and Proof of Publication (ADS ONLY NEED TO RUN 1 TIME) Ads and must run in a paper that is published in the 
municipality in which he/she desires to operate his/her business; or in the newspaper published nearest to his place of business. 
(within same parish), if it is not located in a municipality in which a newspaper is published. ***ONLY VALID FOR 90 DAYS*** 

 
Local Sales Tax Clearance Certificate 

 
 

State Sales Tax Clearance Certificate (L.A. Dept. of Revenue) 
 
 

Copy of Local Alcohol Permit(s) OR list the date applied for:    
 

Bona fide lease of the property or proof of ownership. 
 

Fingerprint cards (to be mailed to State Police in Baton Rouge, 38.00 fee per individual) *Anyone who fills out a Schedule A form 
must be fingerprinted, except spouses and managers. 

 
If Corporate or LLC ownership: 

 
a. Copy of State Charter, or Corporate Certificate. 
b. Copy of Articles of Incorporation, or Articles of Organization 
c. Minutes listing current corporate officers and assignment of stock (must equal %100), or operating agreement listing 

all members and percentage of interest in LLC. 
 

If PARTNERSHIP ownership: 
 

a. Partners must meet residency requirements. Corporations and LLC must submit Louisiana Secretary of State 
Certificate. 

b. Copy of notarized partnership agreement, listing all partners, and percentage of ownership in the partnership. 
 

Fees (A CASHIER’S CHECK, MONEY ORDER, CERTIFIED CHECK OR CREDIT CARD (MasterCard, American Express, and 
Discover).! CASH IS NOT ACCEPTED.) 

o $200- Caterer’s Permit (Stand Alone Caterer) 
o $50- Responsible Vendor Fee (ONLY pay this fee if you do NOT currently have a state alcohol permit) ADDING 

CATERERS PERMIT TO EXISTING PERMIT Application for caterers permit & fee of $200.00. 



Qualifications 
 
 

Applicants for all state and local alcoholic beverage permits shall meet the following qualifications and  
conditions under Louisiana Revised Statutes 26:80 and 280:: 

 
 

1.   Be a person of good character and reputation, and over 18 years of age. 
 

2.    Be a citizen of the United States and the State of Louisiana and a resident of the State of Louisiana continuously for a period of 
not less  than  two  years  next preceding  the  date  of the filing  of  the  application.    However, the  requirements  as  to  Louisiana 
citizenship do not apply to wholesalers or retailers who, on or prior to January 1, 1946, held permits for high alcohol content and 
July 26, 1944, for low alcohol permits. 

 
3.    Be  the  owner  of  the  premises  or  have  a  bona  fide  written  lease.     In  cases  in  which  the  applicant  holds  a  bona  fide 

written lease, the name and current address of the lessor shall be shown on the application form filed with the Commissioner. The lease 
must clearly indicate the effective date. 

 
4. Have not been convicted of a felony under the laws of the United States, the State of Louisiana, or any other state or country. 

 
5. . Have  not been  convicted  in  this  or  in  any  other  state  or  by  the  United  States  of soliciting  for  prostitution, pandering, letting 

premises for prostitution, contributing to the delinquency of juveniles, keeping a disorderly place, or illegally dealing in controlled 
or dangerous substances. 

 
6.    Have not had a license or permit to sell or deal in alcoholic beverages, issued by the United States or any other states, or by 

any political subdivision of a state authorized to issue permits or licenses, revoked within two years prior to the application, or 
been  convicted, or  had a  judgment of court rendered  against the  applicant involving  alcoholic  beverages  by  this or  any  other 
state or by the United States for two years prior to the application. 

 
7. Have not been convicted of violating any of the provisions of Title 26 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes. 

 
8.    Have not been convicted of violating any municipal or parish ordinances adopted pursuant to the provisions of Title 26. If the 

applicant has been so convicted, the granting of a permit or of a renewal shall be within the discretion of the commissioner. 
 

9.    Not  be  the  spouse  of  a  person  who  does  not  meet  the  above-listed  qualifications  except  for  the  citizenship  requirements 
listed in number 2 above. An alternative is referenced in R.S. 26:80(G) and 280(G). 

 
10.  Not  owe  the  state  or  the  local  government  subdivisions  in  which  the  application  is  made  any  delinquent  sales  taxes, 

penalties, or interest excluding items under formal appeal pursuant to applicable statutes. 
 

PARTNERSHIPS:   If the applicant is a partnership or anyone in partnership with or financed by another, all members of the partnership or all the persons 
furnishing the money shall also possess the qualifications required of the applicant.  The application shall name all partners or financial backers and furnish 
their proper addresses and social security numbers. 

 
CORPORATIONS/LLCs:   If the applicant is a corporation or limited liability company (LLC), all officers and directors and all stockholders or members owning 
in the aggregate more than five percent of the stock or membership interest in a limited liability company and the person or persons who shall conduct or 
manage the business shall possess the qualifications required of an applicant.   However, the requirements as to citizenship and residence do not apply to 
officers, directors, and stockholders of corporations or membership in an LLC.  The corporation or LLC shall either be organized under the laws of the State of 
Louisiana or qualified to do business within the State of Louisiana. 

 
MANAGERS, AGENTS, SERVANTS, EMPLOYEES AND REPRESENTATIVES:   If the applicant’s business is to be conducted wholly or partly by one or 
more managers, agents, servants, employees, or other representatives, those persons shall also possess the qualifications required of the applicant. 

 
FINGERPRINTS:    Must be submitted to the Department of Public Safety, Criminal Records Division, by all persons who are required to possess these 
qualifications. All fingerprints will be submitted to FBI for national background check. 

 
IMPORTANT NOTICE:   If the applicant or any other person required to have the same qualifications does not possess the required qualifications, 
the permit may be denied. 

 
For further instructions,  see attached application. 
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Louisiana Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control 
Ernest Legier Jr., Commissioner 

Notice of Intent Poster Application 
 

 
Notice of Intent Posters (NOI posters) are required for ALL  retail alcoholic beverage permits. NOI posters are valid for 90 days 
from the date of issuance and must be submitted to ATC as follows: 
•  Existing Business 

o If there has been an alcoholic beverage permit at the location within the previous 6 months, submit your NOI 
application and your completed alcoholic beverage application packet to ATC at the same time. 

•  New Business 
o If there has not been an alcoholic beverage permit at the location within the previous 6 months. 

  Upon submitting your NOI application, you will receive the NOI poster(s) which must be displayed in your 
business for at least 15 days before you may submit your completed alcoholic beverage application 
packet. 

 
 

Please select the class and type of permit. If you do not know which class of permit you should mark, please read the “Retail 
Permit Information” with the corresponding statutes on the previous page to determine which class is suitable for your 
business model. 
CLASS of Permit  Types of Alcoholic Beverages to Be Sold and Fees 

 
☐Class A-General; LA R.S. 26:71.1(1)/271.1(1) ☐ Beer: $50.00 

 

☐Class A-Restaurant; LA R.S. 26:73(c)/273(c) ☐ Liquor: $50.00 
 

☐ Class A-Caterer; LAC 55: VII: 325 ☐ Wine: $50.00 
*Only mark if liquor is not marked 

☐Class B-Package Store LA R.S. 26:2(13); 241(13) 
 

☐Class C-Package Store LA R.S. 26:71.2(13)/271.2 
 

 
Type of Ownership (circle one): Individual   *   Partnership   *   Corporation   *    Limited Liability Corporation (LLC) 

 
Owner Name (name of individual, partnership, etc.): 

Trade Name: 

Business Address: Street 
 

City State 
 

Zip Code Parish 
Mailing Address: Same as business address? ☐YES ☐NO (if “no” complete below address information) 

Street 
City State 
Zip Code Parish 

 

LA State Tax ID Number: 

Has this location held a valid state-issued beer/liquor permit within the last 6 months?  ☐YES   ☐ NO 
If “YES”, what was the trade name of the business? 

Business Phone:                                                       Cell Phone:                                                      Home: 

Contact Person:                                                                                                  Affiliation with Business: 

Email Address:  
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Louisiana Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control 
Ernest Legier Jr., Commissioner 

 

Notice of Intent Poster Application Continued 
 

 
Read the following payment information carefully to ensure your payment is timely received. 

 
•  NO REFUNDS will be made once this application packet and fees have been reviewed by this office. 
•  ATC accepts the following forms of payment via mail: 

o Money orders 
o Certified Checks 
o Business/Personal Checks 

•  ATC accepts the above forms of payment and the following additional forms of payment at the Regional offices: 
o Credit cards, including MasterCard, American Express, Visa, and Discover 

•  Mail fully completed forms, all supporting documents, and application fees to: 
Louisiana Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control 
P.O. Box 66404 
Baton Rouge, LA 70896-6404 

 
 
 

Affidavit 
 

I swear that I am authorized to sign on behalf of the applicant business, and that the information reported on this 
document is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge. 

 
  _ 

Signature of Applicant Title 
 
 

Print/Type Applicant’s Name 
 
 

For NOTARY Use Only 
 
 

Sworn to and subscribed to me this   day of   , 20_  _, 
 

In the parish/county of   , State of   . 
 
 
 

Notary Public’s Signature Print Name of Notary Public 
 
 
 
 
 

Poster Serial No.:_                                                      
Date Issued                                                                 
Receipt #:_                                                                   
Issued By:                                                                      



 

 

12072006 
 

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE OFFICE 
OF ALCOHOL AND TOBACCO CONTROL P.O. 

BOX 66404 
BATON ROUGE, LOUISIANA 70896-6404 

TELEPHONE (225) 925-4041 – FAX (225) 925-7652   
 

APPLICATION FOR CATERER’S  PERMIT 
INSTRUCTIONS: APPLICATION MUST BE CO MPLETE WITH PROPER FEES OF $200 ATTACHED. PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT IN IN K. 

 
Owner name (individual partnership, LLC, Corporation) Trade Name 

 
Mailing Address PO Box,/Street/City/State/Zip Phone No. 

 
 

Location Address PO Box/Street/City/State/Zip Parish 
DO YOU HAVE AN CURRENT CLASS A OR B PERMIT? YES NO 

IF YES, PERMIT NUMBER?    EXPIRATION DATE?    

IF NO: 
(1) DO YOU OPERATE A FULLY-EQUIPPED KITCHEN? YES NO 

 
(2) DO YOU DERIVE 70 PERCENT OF YOUR GROSS ANNUAL REVENUE FROM THE SALE OF FOOD OR 

FOOD- RELATED PRODUCT? YES NO 
 

(3) DO YOU DERIVE 40 PERCENT OF YOUR GROSS REVENUE PER EVENT FROM THE SALE OF FOOD 
OR FOOD-RELATED PRODUCT?YES NO 

(4) DO YOU MAINTAIN SEPARATE SALES FIGURES FOR ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES? YES NO 

(5) HAVE YOU INCLUDED AN ADDITIONAL  $50 FEE FOR THE RESPONSIBLE VENDOR PROGRAM? 
YES NO 

 

 
***COMPLETED SCHEDULE A FORMS MUST ALSO BE EXECUTED AND SUBMITTED BY THE MANAGER, 
OWNER,  EACH PARTNER,  EACH OFFICER,  AND STOCKHOLDER OWNING MORE  THAN 5 PERCENT  OF 
THE CAPITAL  STOCK. 

AFFIDAVIT 
This affidavit must be signed by owner, if individual ownership; authorized partner, if partnership; or authorized official if 
corporation or LLC.  It is understood any misstatement or suppression of fact in this application or accompanying documents is 
grounds for denial. 

 
I swear (or affirm) that I have read each of the questions in this application and that the answers which I have given are true 
and correct to the best of my knowledge and that I meet the qualifications and will abide by the conditions set forth in R.S. 
26:80 and 280, and LAC 55:VII.325; and I further swear (or affirm) that I have no interest in any entity holding a state 
wholesale beer or liquor permit. 

 
Applicant’s Signature:    

 
Title:    

 
Print/Type your name:    

 
Sworn to and subscribed to me this   day of   , 20   

 
In the parish of   , State of    

 
Notary Public’s Signature:    

 
Print Name of Notary Public: 



 

P.O. Box 66404, Baton Rouge, LA 70896-6404 * 7979 Independence Boulevard, Suite 101, Baton Rouge, LA 70806 

Telephone: (225) 925-4041 
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SCHEDULE A FORM 
INDIVIDUAL SUITABILITY DISCLOSURE FORM  

 

Note: Must be executed by EACH INDIVIDUAL manager, owner, partner, financial backer, officer, agent, director, stockholder, 
member, or any person owning more than 5% of the stock or membership interest in the business. 

 

BUSINESS INFORMATION 

1. Business/Entity Legal Name: (Name of individual or business entity) 
  

2. Trade Name (DBA):  
 

3. Business Address: (Street Address, City, State, and Zip code) 
 

 

4. Business Phone Number: 
 
 

5. Business Email Address: 

 

INDIVIDUAL INFORMATION 

6. Individual Affiliation with Business: 

☐ Manager          ☐ Officer/Member/Director       ☐  Partner           ☐ Other:_________________________ 

        ☐ Investor         ☐ Stockholder/Shareholder          ☐  Owner                      

7. Full Name  8. Maiden name/alias/nickname/former legal name: 
 
 

9. Occupation: 
 

10. Employer:  

11. Date of Birth: 
 

12. Age:  13. Place of Birth:  
 

14. Business Phone Number: 15. Cell Number: 
 

16. Email Address: 
 

17. Mailing Address: 
 

18. Social Security Number: 
 

19. Race: 20. Gender: 21. Driver’s License Number: 
 

 

22. State of Issuance 

23. Is a colored copy of your driver’s licensed attached to this form? ☐ YES          ☐ NO 

24. Have you continuously resided in Louisiana for the last two (2) years?                                                                                                                       ☐ YES          ☐ NO 

25. Are you a U.S. Citizen?                           ☐   YES          ☐    NO, enter Naturalization number:   

26. Affiliation with Business: (Job Title/Position) 
 

27. Percentage of Ownership:    

 

MARITAL/SPOUSAL  INFORMATION 



 

P.O. Box 66404, Baton Rouge, LA 70896-6404 * 7979 Independence Boulevard, Suite 101, Baton Rouge, LA 70806 
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28. Select Marital Status:       ☐   Married         ☐   Single       ☐   Divorced      ☐   Legally separated 

29. Name of Spouse: 
 

30. Spouse Maiden Name/Alias (if applicable):  
 

31. Spouse’s Date of Birth: 32. Spouse’s Social Security Number: 
 

33. Spouse Driver’s License No:  
 

34.  State of Issuance: 

35. Is the marriage a community property regime? (separation of property agreement) ☐ YES     ☐ NO 

36. Will Spouse assist in managing Applicant’s business? ☐ YES     ☐ NO 

37. Do you or your spouse own or hold interest in any other business holding a state retail alcoholic beverage 
permit? If yes, provide the following information. If more than one, please attach list. 
 

Permit Number: 
Trade Name:  
Location address:  
                    

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

 

QUALIFICATION 

38. Is the applicant applying for a video poker license issued by Louisiana State Police? ☐ YES     ☐ NO 

39. Is this application being submitted by you to obtain an alcoholic beverage permit in your name for the benefit 
of any other person? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

 

If you answered YES to any question listed below, a Schedule F Form must be completed. 
Applicant must attach a disposition of each arrest. 

 

CRIMINAL BACKGROUND INFORMATION 

40. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of violating any state or local alcoholic beverage statute, rule or 
ordinance? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

41. Have you or your spouse had any license or permit to sell or deal in alcoholic beverages revoked within the last 
two (2) years prior to filing this form? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

42. Have you or your spouse ever been denied an alcoholic beverage permit? ☐ YES     ☐ NO 

43. Have you or your spouse ever been arrested for a felony charge? ☐ YES     ☐ NO 

44. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of a felony? ☐ YES     ☐ NO 

45. Have you or your spouse ever had a conviction adjudicated under 893 or 894, dismissed, pardoned, expunged, 
pled guilty or pled nolo contendere or “no contest”? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

46. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of solicitation for prostitution, pandering, letting   premises for 
prostitution, contributing to the delinquency of a juvenile, keeping a disorderly place, or dealing in controlled 
dangerous substances? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

47. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of distributing or possessing with intent to   distribute any 
controlled dangerous substance on any premises holding an alcoholic beverage permit where you held or hold 
an ownership interest in the business? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

48. Have you or your spouse been convicted or has a judgment of court rendered against you involving the sale or 
service of alcoholic beverage by this or any other state or in the U.S. within the last two (2) years? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

49. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted in this or in any other state in the U.S. of theft? ☐ YES     ☐ NO 

50. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted in this or in any other state in the U.S. of any crime involving 
false statements or declarations? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

51. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted in this or in any other state in the U.S. of gambling?  ☐ YES     ☐ NO 
 

DISCLOSURE OF OTHER INTEREST IN ALCOHOL INDUSTRY  
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& UNFAIR BUSINESS AND TRADE PRACTICES 

52. Does Applicant understand it is prohibited to directly or indirectly have any overlapping ownership or any other 
prohibited relationship between those engaged in the business related to the alcoholic beverage industry such as 
engaging as a retailer/wholesaler, retailer/manufacturer*, or wholesaler/manufacturer.  

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

53. Does Applicant or applicant’s spouse receive any proceeds or profits from any alcoholic beverage retailer, 
wholesaler or manufacturer? If Yes, provide additional details below or attached detail explanation. 

 
 

 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

54. Does Applicant understand that alcoholic beverage manufacturers and wholesalers are prohibited from 
providing an alcohol retailer with anything of value unless explicitly enumerated as an exception as provided by 
law or regulation?  

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

55. Does Applicant understand that manufacturers and wholesalers are prohibited from inducing or otherwise 
influencing, directly or indirectly, a retailer from selling and/or serving its products to the exclusion, in whole or 
in part, of products of other manufacturers and/or wholesalers, including but not limited to influencing the 
retailer in any way regarding the quality or brand of alcoholic beverages bought or sold by the retailer? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

56. Does Applicant understand that retailers are prohibited from accepting or requiring any such inducement or 
other influence and anyone found in violation of the trade practices laws and regulation of the State of Louisiana, 
is subject to penalties, suspension or revocation of its permit? 
 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

 

 
SWORN STATEMENT/AFFIDAVIT 

 

I swear that I have read each of the above questions and that the answers that I have given are true and correct to 
the best of my knowledge and that I meet the qualifications and conditions set forth in La. R.S. 26:80 and 26:280. I 

consent to this information being shared with the Louisiana State Police for video poker licensing purposes. 
 
 
 
___________________________________________________           ___________________________________________________ 
Print Name                      Signature 
 
____________________________     ________________________ 
Title        Date 
 
 

 

Notary  
 

 

Sworn to and subscribed to me on this ________day of ____________, 20______, in the parish/county of 

___________________________________, State of ________________________________ 

_________________________________              _________________________________ 
Name of Notary Public                                                       Signature of Notary Public 

 
 

Office Use 
Only 

Process by: Permitted by and date: 

 

Approval By & Date: 
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SCHEDULE F FORM 
CRIMINAL HISTORY DISCLOSURE FORM 

 
Who is required to complete?  
This form must be completed by any applicant who has been convicted of a felony and seeks lawful issuance of an alcoholic 
beverage permit under the provisions of R.S. 26:80(f) and/or 26:280(f). Applicant attests that the felony was not a crime of 
violence as defined in LA R.S. 14:2B, and that 10 years or more have passed between the date of this application and the successful 
completion of any sentence, deferred adjudication, or period of probation, parole, and the final discharge of the defendant. 
Applicant is required to submit official documentation of pardon, restoration of rights, or official certification that 10 years or 
more has passed since successful completion of any sentence, deferred adjudication, or period of probation or parole and the final 
discharge of the defendant at the time of application. 
 
If you have been convicted of a crime of violence as defined in La. R.S. 14:2B, you will not qualify for an alcoholic beverage 
permit. See ATC’s website for additional information and see frequently asked questions at www.atc.la.gov or definition of crime 
of violence at https://www.legis.la.gov/Legis/Law.aspx?d=78337.  
 

BUSINESS INFORMATION 

1. Business Legal Name: (Name of individual or business entity) 
 

2. Trade Name (DBA):  
 

3. Business Address: 
 

4. City: 
 

5. Zip Code: 6. County/Parish:  

 

INDIVIDUAL INFORMATION 

7. Affiliation with Business: 
 

8. Print Name:  9. Maiden name/alias/nickname/former legal name: 
 

10. Date of Birth: 
 

11. Place of Birth:  
 

12. Business Phone Number: 13. Cell Number: 
 

14. Email Address: 
 

15. Mailing Address: 
 
 
 
 

16. Social Security Number: 
 

17. Race: 18. Gender: 19. Driver’s License Number: 
 

20. State of Issuance 
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HISTORY OF ARREST AND CONVICTION  

 

Arrest Charge/Conviction (Statute) Date of Arrest of 
Conviction 

Jurisdiction/Court 
Agency 

Date of Discharge or 
Disposition 

    

    

    

    

    

    

 
AAPPLICANT MUST ATTACH A DISPOSITION OF EACH ARREST AND/OR CONVICTION LISTED ABOVE. 

FAILURE TO SUBMIT A DISPOSITION MAY RESULT IN PROCESSING DELAYS OR DENIAL.  
 

Sworn Statement and Affidavit 
 
I swear that I have read each of the above questions and the answers that I have given are true and correct to the best of 
my knowledge and that I meet the qualifications and conditions set forth in La. R.S. 26:80 and 26:280. I consent to this 

information being shared with the Louisiana State Police for video poker licensing purposes. 
 

_______________________________         __________________              _____________________________________ 
Print Owner/Officer/Member Name    Title              Signature of Owner/Officer/Member 
 
_______________________________ 
Date 

 

Notary  

 

Sworn to and subscribed to me on this ________day of ____________, 20______, in the parish/county of 

___________________________________, State of ________________________________ 

_________________________________              _________________________________ 
                             Name of Notary Public                                                       Signature of Notary Public  
 

Office Use 
Only 

Process by: Date Submitted: Approval By & Date: 
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CRIMES OFVIOLENCES 

 
A “Crime of Violence” as defined in La. R.S. 14.2B includes any crimes listed below. If you have been convicted of 

any of the felonies listed below, you shall be disqualified for an alcoholic beverage permit. 
 
(1) Solicitation for murder. 
(2) First degree murder. 
(3) Second degree murder. 
(4) Manslaughter. 
(5) Aggravated battery. 
(6) Second degree battery. 
(7) Aggravated assault. 
(8) Repealed by Acts 2017, No. 281, §3. 
(9) Aggravated or first degree rape. 
(10) Forcible or second degree rape. 
(11) Simple or third degree rape. 
(12) Sexual battery. 
(13) Second degree sexual battery. 
(14) Intentional exposure to AIDS virus. 
(15) Aggravated kidnapping. 
(16) Second degree kidnapping. 
(17) Simple kidnapping. 
(18) Aggravated arson. 
(19) Aggravated criminal damage to property. 
(20) Aggravated burglary. 
(21) Armed robbery. 
(22) First degree robbery. 
(23) Simple robbery. 
(24) Purse snatching. 
(25) Repealed by Acts 2017, No. 281, §3. 
(26) Assault by drive-by shooting. 
(27) Aggravated crime against nature. 
(28) Carjacking. 
(29) Repealed by Acts 2017, No. 281, §3. 
(30) Terrorism. 
(31) Aggravated second degree battery. 
(32) Aggravated assault upon a peace officer. 
(33) Aggravated assault with a firearm. 
(34) Armed robbery; use of firearm; additional penalty. 
(35) Second degree robbery. 
(36) Disarming of a peace officer. 
(37) Stalking. 
(38) Second degree cruelty to juveniles. 
(39) Aggravated flight from an officer. 
(40) Repealed by Acts 2014, No. 602, §7, eff. June 12, 

2014. 
(41) Battery of a police officer. 
(42) Trafficking of children for sexual purposes. 
(43) Human trafficking. 
(44) Home invasion. 
(45) Domestic abuse aggravated assault. 

(46) Vehicular homicide, when the operator's blood 
alcohol concentration exceeds 0.20 percent by 
weight based on grams of alcohol per one 
hundred cubic centimeters of blood. 

(47) Aggravated assault upon a dating partner. 
(48) Domestic abuse battery punishable under R.S. 

14:35.3(M)(2) or (N). 
(49) Battery of a dating partner punishable under R.S. 

14:34.9(L)(2) or (M). 
(50) Violation of a protective order if the violation 

involves a battery or any crime of violence as 
defined by this Subsection against the person for 
whose benefit the protective order is in effect. 

(51) Criminal abortion. 
(52) First degree feticide. 
(53) Second degree feticide. 
(54) Third degree feticide. 
(55) Aggravated criminal abortion by dismemberment. 
 



BACKGROUND CHECK AUTHORIZATION FORM - ATC 

Louisiana State Police 
Bureau of Criminal Identification and Information 

P.O. Box 66614 (Mail Slip A-6) 
Baton Rouge, LA  70896 

           

Acceptable forms of payment include:  Cashier Check, Business Check with pre-printed business name or Money Order 
Credit Card payments are accepted when paying in person at Louisiana State Police Headquarters 

**FORMS MUST BE FILLED OUT IN INK AND BE REVIEWED BY SUBMITTING AGENCY/INDIVIDUAL FOR ACCURACY** 

****FINGERPRINTS ARE NECESSARY FOR A POSITIVE IDENTIFICATION**** 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________  

****PLEASE PRINT**** 
 

________________________________________    _____________________________________ 
AGENCY, FACILITY OR INDIVIDUAL                    AGENCY, FACILITY AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OR INDIVIDUAL
  

________________________________________ _____________________________________ 
MAILING ADDRESS      SIGNATURE OF AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE/INDIVIDUAL 
  

_________________________________________ (_______)___________________________   
CITY                STATE                       ZIP CODE AGENCY, FACILITY OR INDIVIDUAL PHONE NUMBER 

                
       AGENCY OR FACILITY E-MAIL ADDRESS 

 

Request For:       

 

   X       LOUISIANA ALCOHOL AND TOBACCO CONTROL – LA920980Z (ATC) 
 
                    
                                                                             

 
 
APPLICANTS FULL NAME: _______________________________________________________________________________ 
 ****PRINT – USE INK****    LAST        FIRST   MIDDLE 
 
*INCLUDE MAIDEN NAME & PREVIOUS MARRIED NAMES BELOW IF APPLICABLE: 
 
 ______________________________________________________________________________ 
 *LAST        FIRST   MIDDLE 
 
 
_______________________________________________________________________________ 
 *LAST        FIRST   MIDDLE 
 
 
APPLICANTS SOCIAL SECURITY # __________- __________ - __________           
 
 
DATE OF BIRTH: ______ / ______ / ______                               RACE ______     SEX ______ 
 
 
DRIVERS LICENSE or ID #___________________________________        STATE   _______     
 
 
POSITION or LICENSE APPLIED FOR ___________________________________________ 
 
 
APPLICANTS SIGNATURE: _____________________________________________________ 
 
 
APPLICANTS PHONE NUMBER: _________________________________________________ 
 
 
 

AUTHORIZATION TO DISCLOSE CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORDS INFORMATION 

By my signature above, I hereby authorize the Louisiana State Police to release all pertinent criminal record information maintained in their files, other 
states files, or the FBI files (if applicable) which may confirm or deny my eligibility with the facility or agency named above. Pursuant to Title 28, C.F.R., 
Section 16.34, officials making the determination of suitability for licensing or employment shall provide the opportunity to complete, or challenge the 
accuracy of, the information contained in the FBI identification record. 
DPSSP 6696 (ATC)         Revised 6/8/2022 



Revised 2/2022 

 
 

ATN:          SID: 

 

 

  
AGENCY, BUSINESS OR INDIVIDUAL NAME 

 

 

MAILING ADDRESS 

 

 

CITY    STATE   ZIP CODE 

 

 

 

APPLICANT NAME:_______________________________________     DATE OF BIRTH: __________________  

 

RACE:__________   SEX:__________   HEIGHT:_____________    WEIGHT:____________  

 

HAIR COLOR:_____________  EYE COLOR:_____________     BIRTH STATE:_________________________ 

   

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:_________________________ DRIVER LICENSE/ID:___________________ 

 

CRIMINAL HISTORY DETERMINATION 

 

RAPSHEET ATTACHED 

RESPONSE BELOW 

 

ATN and SID# FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY  

RAPSHEET DISCLOSURE  

BUREAU OF CRIMINAL IDENTIFICATION AND INFORMATION 

P.O. BOX 66614 (MAIL SLIP A-6) 

BATON ROUGE, LA 70896 

NOTICE: The response to your request for a criminal history check is based on a review of the State of 

Louisiana’s criminal history records database as is available at the time of request. This does not preclude 

the possible existence of an arrest or conviction information not available in our database.  

 

ALL INFORMATION RELEASED MUST REMAIN STRICTLY CONFIDENTIAL AND ONLY THOSE 

AUTHORIZED BY LAW TO RECEIVE THIS INFORMATION MAY SUBMIT A REQUEST. 

DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE: (For Bureau of Criminal Identification and Information Use Only) 

NOTICE: 

PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE 

INFORMATION, EXCLUDING 

ADMINISTRATORS OR AUTHORIZED 

PERSONS SIGNATURE. 

 

INCOMPLETE FORMS WILL NOT BE 

PROCESSED. 



 

P.O. Box 66404, Baton Rouge, LA 70896-6404 * 7979 Independence Boulevard, Suite 101, Baton Rouge, LA 70806 
Telephone: (225) 925-4041 

 
Electronic Certification Form (updated September 2020) 

Office Use Only:  

 

 

ELECTRONIC FINGERPRINT CERTIFICATION FORM 
 
Notice: In lieu of submitting fingerprint cards, Applicants for Alcohol or Tobacco permits may complete electronic 
fingerprints at the Louisiana State Police Headquarter, located at 7919 Independence Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70806. 
Applicants completing electronic fingerprints is required to remit the additional electronic submission fee and this 
completed form to the ATC. 

 
**** IF APPLICANT SUBMITTED FINGERPRINTS ELECTRONICALLY**** 

 
Please submit: 

ELECTRONIC SUBMISSION FEE: $10.00  
 
SUBMIT    LOUISIANA OFFICE OF ALCOHOL TOBACCO CONTROL 
CERTIFICATION  7979 INDEPENDENCE BLVD., SUITE 101 
FORM:    BATON ROUGE, LA 70806 
    
SUBMIT FEE TO LSP: $10.00 for electronic submission of fingerprints directly to Louisiana State Police  

 
***Money Orders or Cashier’s Check ONLY.  

**This fee is in addition to the background processing fee of $39.25 
 
WHEN TO SUBMIT: If applicant submit fingerprints electronically, a complete copy of this certification form must 

be submitted with application. ATC will not process the application without verification that all 
required fingerprints have been submitted.  

 
 
 

I, _______________________________________________ (print name), hereby certify that I am applying for 

an alcoholic beverage permit with the Louisiana Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control (ATC), that I have 

submitted my fingerprints electronically at an office provided by Louisiana State Police (LSP), and that I have 

submitted the necessary authorization form to allow ATC to receive the results of my criminal background 

report from the FBI and LSP as mandated by La R.S. 26:80 and La. R.S. 26:280.  

 

 
_______________________________________________  ____________________________________________ 
Applicant’s Signature      Date of Fingerprint Submission 
 
 
_______________________________________________  ____________________________________________ 
Signature of Employee Administering Fingerprints   Print Name of Employee  
 
 

_________________________________________________________________________ 
Address of Location where Fingerprints were submitted 

 



 

 

A Note from the Louisiana Office of Alcohol & Tobacco Control 
 

As the agency tasked with regulating alcoholic beverage and tobacco commodities, one 
of our main goals here at ATC is to promote awareness and understanding throughout the 
industry of the Alcoholic Beverage and Tobacco Laws and Regulations.  As such, we feel that it 
may be helpful to provide you with a few commonly un-known or misunderstood provisions of 
law.  Did you know… 

 
• Licensed Louisiana retail dealers of alcohol and tobacco products can only purchase their 

inventory from licensed Louisiana wholesale dealers. 
• 6% price mark-up provisions apply to alcohol and tobacco products. 
• Permits are issued per location address and only one alcoholic beverage permit can be 

issued to an address (i.e. you cannot have two classes of permits at one address). 
• Public habitable area means publicly accessible space, within a structure, which is 

permanent in nature, is in compliance with applicable building codes, is fully enclosed 
and climate controlled. 

• Employees selling or serving alcoholic beverage and tobacco products must obtain a 
Responsible Vendor Certification within 45 days of employment. 

• Retail dealers are required to maintain alcoholic beverage and tobacco invoices as well as 
employee records on the licensed premise at all times. 

• Managers must be registered and certified by ATC. It is important to supply a Schedule A 
on all appointed managers. 

• ATC is authorized to accept documentation and provide information to anyone registered 
with a business.  As such, it is imperative, for the safety your business information, to 
maintain current ownership and management records with ATC. 

• Smoking is not allowed on any areas of a Class B, C (package stores), or AR premise 
(restaurant). 

• Placing signs provided by wholesalers/suppliers outside your business is prohibited (this 
also includes utility items such as table umbrellas). 

• The sale of single cigarettes is prohibited. 
 

A complete copy of the Alcoholic Beverage and Tobacco laws and regulations can be 
downloaded from the ATC website at  www.atc.la.gov. We are always happy to assist you with 
any questions or concerns at (225)925-4041.  Additionally, we encourage you to help us promote 
responsible business practices by reporting violations of the alcoholic beverage and tobacco laws 
to our complaint line at (225)925-4070. 

http://www.atc.la.gov/
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